The Midwestern University Arizona College of Podiatric Medicine awarded inaugural scholarships from the recently established Bako Medical Education Foundation Endowed Scholarship Fund during the 2022-2023 academic year.

The College of Podiatric Medicine faculty selected three students to each receive a $500 scholarship, including Kyle Parker, DPM, Payaam Tavakoli, DPM and Rajat Lahiri, DPM. The awards are presented to students who set themselves apart by working to advance their career and the podiatric profession.  The recipients are pictured here, along with AZCPM Professor David Jenkins, DPM and AZCPM Dean Jeffrey Jensen, DPM, FACFAS.

Visit to learn more about the scholarship recipients.